Tenant admin and Customer support roles can block users.

Block a customer

  1. Go to Users  Customers.
  2. Search and click the customer you wish to block.
  3. Under Status, open the dropdown and click Blocked.
  4. Click Save in the confirmation pop-up. Alternatively, click Cancel if you do not want to block the user.

The user should remain in the customers overview, with an icon next to their name indicating they have been blocked.

Unblock a customer

  1. Go to Users  Customers.
  2. Search and click the customer you wish to unblock.
  3. Under Status, open the dropdown and click Active.
  4. Click Save in the confirmation pop-up. Alternatively, click Cancel if you do not want to unblock the user.

Block a system user

  1. Go to Users  System users.
  2. Search and click the user you wish to block.
  3. Under Status, open the dropdown and click Blocked.
  4. Click Save in the confirmation pop-up. Alternatively, click Cancel if you do not want to block the user.

The user should remain in the system users overview, with an icon next to their name indicating they have been blocked.

Unblock a system user

  1. Go to Users  System users.
  2. Search and click the customer you wish to unblock.
  3. Under Status, open the dropdown and click Active.
  4. Click Save in the confirmation pop-up. Alternatively, click Cancel if you do not want to unblock the user.