A customer can decide to upgrade or downgrade their card's billing plan. If they upgrade their subscription, it is effective immediately. However, if they downgrade to a cheaper billing plan, it won't be in effect until after the original one has ended.

  1. Go to Cards in the sidebar menu.
  2. Search and click the card.
  3. Open the Billing plan tab
  4. Click Update billing plan.
  5. Click Select on the subscription that your customer wants from options available.
  6. If applicable, select a price for the subscription and fill in a purchase order number.
  7. Click Next.
  8. Confirm the overview with your customer to make sure all of the information is correct.
  9. Click Place order to update the billing plan.